Happy new year everyone, I am so grateful and thankful to see another year. 2016 was  very challenging year for me, and for many others. I am happy to see many of us did not give up, and thrive every single day for better days. In the beginning of 2016 I was focused on all the wrong things. I had the wrong friends around me, a lot of negativity, I was in the wrong relationship, I just felt like the world was out to get me. In the middle of the year I started to realize what was important and what was not. It was shocking to see how many things I got rid of that I thought I needed, but when it came down to it I really could careless about most of the things I got rid of. I had a lot “friends” that really was not my friends, so I removed myself from those people. I had a lot of negative people around, so I stopped talking to many people because I wanted to be happy. I also block and step away from guys that lust after me, If I want to be pure I can’t have that energy around me. I was in a relationship, I was expecting a ring at the end of the year, but when I was making changes I also left that relationship. There was nothing healthy or happy about the relationship I was in. So I left him and I think it was a very good decision on my end because I’ve never been happier.

Going into 2017 I want to follow God with my whole heart. I want to give him all of my attention and serve him with everything inside of me. I’ve realize trusting God will save you a lot of pain and confusion. 1 Corinthians  14:33 “God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.”, If your current situation is not bringing you peace or happiness then it is not from God. God will not put you in a situation to be confused or feel like your not worthy enough. I want to find love this year, I want to love myself more and I want to love God more. Also I’ll be grateful if God send me my king, I have been in wrong relationships all my life, and I think I’m okay to handle the right one,When the timing is right. I have been doing a lot of praying for my husband, I write him letters and just asking God to guide him. It is very important to pray for your future spouse, you never know what they are going through. God will hear your prayers and protect him/her. Learn to love him without even knowing him/her, prepare yourself for the love you’ve been asking God for. Psalms 37:4 says “Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” So whatever your heart desire and if it’s in God’s will, he will fulfill that desire in due time. If you desire to be married, God put that in your heart for a reason. So when the time is right, God will send you a husband to fill that desire. God would not put anything in your heart that he could not provide you with. ”
31 days of prayer for your husband.” My best friend sent that to me couple months ago, but I didn’t really care about it until recently. If you google it I’m pretty sure you’ll find it. That has been really helpful, I’ve been busy so I do skip a couple of days. Just because this say 31 days does not mean you stop after the days are over, This is a lifetime commitment, Because you have to keep praying for your partner before and after you have them. When you get in a relationship your going to need God more than ever. There is going to be a lot of struggles along the way and we can’t go through that alone. So please always go to God for help and guidance no matter what the situation is.

So with that being said I pray that each and every one of you have a great New Year fill with blessings and breakthroughs. I pray that God bring happiness to your hearts and into your homes. I pray that God give you strength to let go of certain relationships, and the strength to carry on each and everyday. Give God your heart and allow him to break your heart and mold it into his own masterpiece. Be safe and find God.

 

