Monday night New Life has prayer from 7 pm-8 pm. Many people might think that’s a long time to be praying, But time goes by pretty fast when you’re actually talking to God. We have to find a friend in Jesus, I only say that because we have to get comfortable enough to be open up and talk to him like you would talk to your Best friend. I tell my Best friend everything, no matter if I she’s going to be disappointed in me. With that being said we need to do the same with God, seek God as a friend and talk to Him. Tell Him how your day is going, that you appreciate Him, you’re grateful for Him, give thanks, tell Him what your worried about, tell Him what you’re struggling with, tell Him where you need Him to help you, ask Him for guidance,etc…you don’t communicate with your friends only when you need something, treat God the same way. I use to strongly dislike praying, but now I find myself praying at red lights. On my way to work I play Christian music and sometimes it’s so emotional for me and I can’t do anything but cry and praise God. The best part is I don’t care if other drivers on the road think I’m crazy. 

Prayer tonight was amazing, there’s always music playing in the background. The music really sets the atmosphere for the holy spirit to field the room, and for people to be comfortable speaking to God without others listening. We always pray in a circle in front of the Altar before we go home, but tonight Pastor wanted to worship before we dismissed, the song was speaking in the atmosphere. Within minutes the Holy spirit started speaking to people and it was amazing to see the Church crying out to God. It’s something that amazes me every single time, and I never want to miss a moment like that. Seeing someone crying out to God gives me goosebumps because it means God is manifesting into their lives, his working on that person, God has done something in their lives for them to give Him praise like that. I may never know what God did for that person, but I know we all have a past. God Bless and Good night.

Jeremiah 29:12-14  “ 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you” 

