If you read my introduction I told you guys that I was Baptist. My parents are not religious, Growing up I honestly thought we went to Church just because it was Sunday, and Sunday morning normal people go to Church. I knew in my heart I was not going to Heaven If I died because the Pastor was not preaching anything I could understand or teaching us how to get saved. I would go to Church on Sundays and for the rest of the week, no one in my house would open up their Bible. I didn’t think anything was wrong with that,honestly. It’s like I was going to Church just to warm up the seats, I had no purpose or desire to be to keep going to church so I stopped. After I stopped going to church, slowly everyone in my house  stopped going too. Soon after that My best friend heard about a Church that was at our community center, it was walking distance so we walked there one Wednesday night. The Church was New Life Apostolic Church (http://www.newlifegg.com/). That’s exactly what the Church gives you, a New Life. They have bible study on Wednesday night and Church Sunday mornings at 11:00. I can not remember what happened that Wednesday night but we came to Church Sunday morning, and ever since then that became our Church. All of our sisters attend the same Church, The Pastor of the Church is Paul Getter and He is a Gift to all of us. That’s how I became a Pentecostal ( The saving gospel is the good news that Jesus died for our sins, was buried, and rose again. We obey the gospel by repentance (death to sin), water baptism in the name of Jesus Christ (burial), and receiving the gift of the Holy Spirit (resurrection)) , It was that easy because I felt very comfortable at the church and I knew that’s where I needed to be.

